Argentina Open 2017 begins in Buenos Aires

From 11 to 19 February 2017 will be the 45th edition of the ATP’s Buenos Aires, renamed Argentina Open two years ago. The contest is held in the Buenos Aires Lawn Tennis Club, located in the neighborhood of Palermo.

Argentina Open 2017 begins in Buenos Aires

The Argentina Open tournament is part of the ATP World Tour, the circuit that features over 62 tournaments that are held throughout the year in more than 39 countries.

Kei Nishikori, David Ferrer and Janko Tipsarevic were the first three confirmed players of Argentina Open 2017. Kei Nishikori (5th in the ATP rankings) will be the great figure of the tournament, taking into account that does not participate from 2012, when he was eliminated in the quarterfinals by the Swiss Stan Wawrinka. Kei has 11 titles and is the great candidate to win the contest.

David Ferrer is located currently in the 21 ° of the ranking and will be one of the hardest adversaries in the objective of Nishikori.

Among Argentine players confirmed are Diego Schwartzman, Federico Delbonis (41 ° world ranking), Guido Pella, Horacio Zeballos and Facundo Bagnis. The great absentee, once again, will be Juan Martín De el Potro, who participated in 2006 and was eliminated in the first round.

The Spanish Rafael Nadal and Austrian Dominic Thiem, champions in 2015 and 2016 respectively, will be also absent since they will participate on the same date of the ATP 500 Rotterdamn.

Tickets are now on sale through Ticketek or at different points of sale.

Useful information about the Argentina Open 2017 in Buenos Aires


  • From 11 to 19, February.
  • Where?
  • Buenos Aires Lawn Tennis Club.
  • Address: Olleros 1510. Palermo. CABA

How to get there?

  • By bus
    • By Luis Maria Campos: Lines 19-59-60 (Bus stop Olleros and LM Campos)
    • By Palermo Woods: Line 130
    • By Av. Cabildo: Lines 33-37-42-59-60-107-152-160-161-168 (Bus Stop Olleros and Av. Cabildo)
    • By Barrancas de Belgrano: Lines 15-29-38-42-44-55-60-63-64-65-113-114-118

    By Train

    Railway General Mitre to Retiro-Tigre: Station Lisandro de la Torre.

    By Subway

  • Line C Constitución To Retiro: From Retiro take railway General Mitre (Retiro-Tigre) to the next station: Lisandro de la Torre.
  • Line D Catedral – Congreso de Tucumán: Get off at Olleros station.

Where to Buy Tickets?

  • Tickets are now available through Ticketek.
  • There are tickets for all budgets, from AR $180 to AR$ $10,000.
  • Children under 3 years do not pay.
  • TIP: American Express partners have 15% discount and 3 installments without interest in the purchase of tickets.

More information